Updated at 2.00pm on 22/11/2008
New Zealand Election 2008 

Official Count Results -- Rangitata

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:41 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 65 of 65 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 38,240
Winning Candidate:GOODHEW, Jo (NAT) Majority:8,112
Parties Candidates
Labour Party 13,230 BLANCHARD, JulianLAB13,647
Kiwi Party 378 BUNTING, TonyKIWI759
National Party 18,441 GOODHEW, JoNAT21,759
ACT New Zealand 1,431 McCAW, PeterACT655
   TEW, Paul IND555
United Future 329 WARD, BrianUFNZ230
Alliance 42    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 204    
Democrats for Social Credit 12    
Family Party 54    
Green Party 1,597    
Jim Anderton's Progressive 329    
Libertarianz 8    
Māori Party 118    
New Zealand First Party 1,431    
New Zealand Pacific Party 7    
RAM - Residents Action Movement 3    
The Bill and Ben Party 333    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 5    
Workers Party 16    
Party Informals272 Candidate Informals 457
TOTAL 38,240 TOTAL  38,062

Copyright 2008 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved