Updated at 2.00pm on 22/11/2008
New Zealand Election 2008 

Official Count Results -- Port Hills

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:40 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 55 of 55 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 36,795
Winning Candidate:DYSON, Ruth (LAB) Majority:3,452
Parties Candidates
Green Party 5,051 BURSTON, JosephGP3,464
Jim Anderton's Progressive 958 CLEARWATER, PhilJAP1,144
Labour Party 13,614 DYSON, Ruth LAB16,834
Kiwi Party 285 GRAY, WiltonKIWI337
National Party 13,816 HEFFERNAN, TerryNAT13,382
United Future 326 LOOMES, Robin AndrewUFNZ215
Alliance 51 McKENZIE, Andrew JohnALL153
ACT New Zealand 868 RUSSELL, GeoffACT500
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 155    
Democrats for Social Credit 14    
Family Party 49    
Libertarianz 17    
Māori Party 250    
New Zealand First Party 1,009    
New Zealand Pacific Party 23    
RAM - Residents Action Movement 2    
The Bill and Ben Party 152    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 4    
Workers Party 19    
Party Informals132 Candidate Informals 301
TOTAL 36,795 TOTAL  36,330

Copyright 2008 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved