Updated at 2.00pm on 22/11/2008
New Zealand Election 2008 

Official Count Results -- Rangitīkei

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:42 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 104 of 104 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 33,906
Winning Candidate:POWER, Simon (NAT) Majority:12,042
Parties Candidates
Labour Party 9,298 ANGUS BURNEY, JillsLAB9,759
   GIBSON, SteveIND786
United Future 388 LANGFORD, JohnUFNZ300
National Party 17,711 POWER, SimonNAT21,801
ACT New Zealand 1,448 THOMPSON, JeanACT535
Alliance 33    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 135    
Democrats for Social Credit 18    
Family Party 80    
Green Party 1,836    
Jim Anderton's Progressive 309    
Kiwi Party 132    
Libertarianz 22    
Māori Party 307    
New Zealand First Party 1,719    
New Zealand Pacific Party 17    
RAM - Residents Action Movement 2    
The Bill and Ben Party 291    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 2    
Workers Party 20    
Party Informals138 Candidate Informals 362
TOTAL 33,906 TOTAL  33,543

Copyright 2008 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved