Updated at 2.00pm on 22/11/2008
New Zealand Election 2008 

Official Count Results -- Papakura

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:39 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 39 of 39 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 32,571
Winning Candidate:COLLINS, Judith (NAT) Majority:10,277
Parties Candidates
New Zealand First Party 1,643 CATCHPOLE, BrentNZF1,504
National Party 16,672 COLLINS, JudithNAT18,816
Green Party 961 GRIMWOOD, RachelGP1,283
Labour Party 9,493 HEREORA, DavidLAB8,539
United Future 269 MOCKRIDGE, Bryan PenquinnUFNZ225
RAM - Residents Action Movement 14 O'DEA, PatRAM102
ACT New Zealand 1,967 THOMPSON, JohnACT1,057
Alliance 18    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 124    
Democrats for Social Credit 5    
Family Party 143    
Jim Anderton's Progressive 254    
Kiwi Party 76    
Libertarianz 8    
Māori Party 300    
New Zealand Pacific Party 247    
The Bill and Ben Party 177    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 3    
Workers Party 9    
Party Informals188 Candidate Informals 418
TOTAL 32,571 TOTAL  31,944

Copyright 2008 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved