Updated at 2.00pm on 22/11/2008
New Zealand Election 2008 

Official Count Results -- Palmerston North

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:38 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 56 of 56 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 34,841
Winning Candidate:LEES-GALLOWAY, Iain (LAB) Majority:1,117
Parties Candidates
   CHATHA, ArshadIND74
ACT New Zealand 948 DITTMER, KevinACT420
Labour Party 14,108 LEES-GALLOWAY, IainLAB15,977
Jim Anderton's Progressive 408 LUCAS, DebbieJAP261
Green Party 2,258 O'HALLORAN, LawrenceGP1,509
New Zealand First Party 1,404 ODERING, GrahamNZF658
United Future 430 OWEN, FrankUFNZ259
National Party 14,103 PLIMMER, Malcolm NAT14,860
   SETON, GrantIND107
Alliance 16    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 139    
Democrats for Social Credit 6    
Family Party 89    
Kiwi Party 117    
Libertarianz 16    
Māori Party 247    
New Zealand Pacific Party 37    
RAM - Residents Action Movement 2    
The Bill and Ben Party 338    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 4    
Workers Party 12    
Party Informals159 Candidate Informals 341
TOTAL 34,841 TOTAL  34,466

Copyright 2008 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved