Updated at 2.00pm on 22/11/2008
New Zealand Election 2008 

Official Count Results -- Pakuranga

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:37 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 36 of 36 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 35,422
Winning Candidate:WILLIAMSON, Maurice (NAT) Majority:13,906
Parties Candidates
Green Party 1,273 DORNER, ZacharyGP1,480
Kiwi Party 123 HILDER, BrianKIWI252
ACT New Zealand 2,541 JOLLANDS, AndrewACT2,205
Labour Party 7,872 KELLY, BrianLAB7,524
Jim Anderton's Progressive 265 LY, JeffreyJAP354
New Zealand First Party 1,231 PARAONE, PitaNZF1,146
United Future 338 TODD, QuentinUFNZ409
National Party 21,099 WILLIAMSON, MauriceNAT21,430
Alliance 15    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 79    
Democrats for Social Credit 4    
Family Party 186    
Libertarianz 13    
Māori Party 106    
New Zealand Pacific Party 38    
RAM - Residents Action Movement 6    
The Bill and Ben Party 137    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 4    
Workers Party 12    
Party Informals80 Candidate Informals 329
TOTAL 35,422 TOTAL  35,129

Copyright 2008 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved