Official Count Results -- Te Tai Hauāuru

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:67 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 414 of 414 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 18,640
Winning Candidate:TURIA, Tariana (MAOR) Majority:3,221
Parties Candidates
Green Party 2,031 McDONALD, Jack TautokaiGP2,007
Labour Party 7,645 PEKE-MASON, Soraya WaiataLAB5,212
Mana 1,499 TIMUTIMU, FrederickMANA1,513
Māori Party 3,829 TURIA, TarianaMAOR8,433
   WAITAI-RAPANA, JenniferNI178
   WILSON, Robert PirinihaNZSP118
ACT New Zealand 23    
Alliance 1    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 195    
Conservative Party 67    
Democrats for Social Credit 4    
Libertarianz 3    
National Party 1,421    
New Zealand First Party 1,445    
United Future 25    
Party Informals452 Candidate Informals 754
TOTAL 18,640 TOTAL  18,215
Updated 2:00 pm on 10/12/2011

Copyright ©2011 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved