Official Count Results -- Hauraki-Waikato

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:64 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 301 of 301 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 18,329
Winning Candidate:MAHUTA, Nanaia (LAB) Majority:5,935
Parties Candidates
Mana 2,007 GREENSILL, Angeline MANA3,816
   KARAMAENE, Te ArikiNI238
Labour Party 8,250 MAHUTA, NanaiaLAB9,751
Māori Party 2,337 MATAKI, Tau BruceMAOR2,899
ACT New Zealand 37    
Alliance 2    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 258    
Conservative Party 76    
Democrats for Social Credit 2    
Green Party 1,634    
Libertarianz 8    
National Party 1,491    
New Zealand First Party 1,758    
United Future 33    
Party Informals436 Candidate Informals 1,078
TOTAL 18,329 TOTAL  17,782
Updated 2:00 pm on 10/12/2011

Copyright ©2011 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved