Official Count Results -- Whangarei

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:62 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 64 of 64 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 34,799
Winning Candidate:HEATLEY, Phil (NAT) Majority:12,447
Parties Candidates
Green Party 3,673 BAZELEY, RickGP2,993
Conservative Party 1,457 CRAIG, RossCNSP1,146
Democrats for Social Credit 84 GOODHUE, Edgar KennethNZDSC142
ACT New Zealand 596 GRIEVE, RobinACT338
National Party 17,486 HEATLEY, PhilNAT20,049
Libertarianz 31 HUGHES, HelenLIB97
Labour Party 7,017 NEWMAN, PatLAB7,602
New Zealand First Party 3,340 PARAONE, PitaNZF1,512
Alliance 14    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 184    
Mana 238    
Māori Party 212    
United Future 180    
Party Informals287 Candidate Informals 654
TOTAL 34,799 TOTAL  34,533
Updated 2:00 pm on 10/12/2011

Copyright ©2011 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved