Official Count Results -- Ōtaki

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:36 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 46 of 46 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 37,925
Winning Candidate:GUY, Nathan (NAT) Majority:5,231
Parties Candidates
United Future 266 BROWN, DianeUFNZ110
Labour Party 11,137 FOSTER, PeterLAB13,920
Green Party 3,612 GILCHRIST, MichaelGP1,750
National Party 17,609 GUY, NathanNAT19,151
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 162 MACDONALD, FredALCP253
ACT New Zealand 253 McCAFFREY, PeterACT115
Conservative Party 1,202 RYERSSON, John StephenCNSP644
New Zealand First Party 3,057 SCOTT, DavidNZF1,122
   TAUEKI, Philip DeanIND73
Alliance 11    
Democrats for Social Credit 15    
Libertarianz 19    
Mana 80    
Māori Party 210    
Party Informals292 Candidate Informals 573
TOTAL 37,925 TOTAL  37,711
Updated 2:00 pm on 10/12/2011

Copyright ©2011 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved