Official Count Results -- Waikato

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:54 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 95 of 95 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 31,765
Winning Candidate:TISCH, Lindsay (NAT) Majority:14,198
Parties Candidates
ACT New Zealand 607 BOOM, RobinACT307
Conservative Party 1,284 DOBBS, BrianCNSP1,142
Green Party 2,208 HARPER, CameronGP1,970
Democrats for Social Credit 41 PEMBERTON, JohnNZDSC107
New Zealand First Party 2,549 STEWART, BarbaraNZF1,571
Labour Party 5,173 SUTTON, KateLAB5,619
National Party 18,875 TISCH, LindsayNAT19,817
Alliance 12    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 170    
Libertarianz 28    
Mana 91    
Māori Party 186    
United Future 243    
Party Informals298 Candidate Informals 775
TOTAL 31,765 TOTAL  31,308
Updated 2:00 pm on 10/12/2011

Copyright ©2011 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved