Official Count Results -- Te Atatū

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:52 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 49 of 49 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 31,191
Winning Candidate:TWYFORD, Phil (LAB) Majority:5,416
Parties Candidates
ACT New Zealand 271 COSTELLO, DominicACT308
National Party 12,701 HENARE, TauNAT10,444
Conservative Party 851 LIU, CynthiaCNSP1,106
Green Party 2,231 STEWART, GaryGP1,744
Labour Party 11,999 TWYFORD, PhilLAB15,860
Alliance 24    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 169    
Democrats for Social Credit 21    
Libertarianz 14    
Mana 159    
Māori Party 193    
New Zealand First Party 2,081    
United Future 121    
Party Informals356 Candidate Informals 1,067
TOTAL 31,191 TOTAL  30,529
Updated 2:00 pm on 10/12/2011

Copyright ©2011 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved