Official Count Results -- Tauranga

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:51 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 40 of 40 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 36,903
Winning Candidate:BRIDGES, Simon (NAT) Majority:17,264
Parties Candidates
Conservative Party 1,499 BALDOCK, LarryCNSP1,512
Māori Party 182 BLACK, AwanuiMAOR123
National Party 19,858 BRIDGES, SimonNAT21,971
Mana 59 GARDINER, JaysonMANA90
New Zealand First Party 5,455 HORAN, BrendanNZF4,611
   LAMARE, YvetteIND61
Labour Party 5,496 MAHUTA-COYLE, DeborahLAB4,707
ACT New Zealand 426 McCABE, KathACT190
Green Party 3,208 McLEAN, IanGP2,458
Democrats for Social Credit 22 RANSOM, KatherineNZDSC63
Alliance 8    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 184    
Libertarianz 18    
United Future 205    
Party Informals283 Candidate Informals 699
TOTAL 36,903 TOTAL  36,485
Updated 2:00 pm on 10/12/2011

Copyright ©2011 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved