Official Count Results -- Taranaki-King Country

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:49 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 108 of 108 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 31,289
Winning Candidate:ARDERN, Shane (NAT) Majority:15,089
Parties Candidates
National Party 18,759 ARDERN, ShaneNAT20,842
Labour Party 4,950 BARKER, RickLAB5,753
Green Party 2,554 MOORE, Robert GP2,819
United Future 340 ROGERS, Victoria UFNZ511
ACT New Zealand 461    
Alliance 24    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 181    
Conservative Party 1,180    
Democrats for Social Credit 25    
Libertarianz 20    
Mana 83    
Māori Party 209    
New Zealand First Party 2,252    
Party Informals251 Candidate Informals 1,046
TOTAL 31,289 TOTAL  30,971
Updated 2:00 pm on 10/12/2011

Copyright ©2011 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved