Official Count Results -- Hutt South

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:17 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 48 of 48 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 33,180
Winning Candidate:MALLARD, Trevor (LAB) Majority:4,825
Parties Candidates
Conservative Party 667 COPELAND, GordonCNSP1,015
United Future 294 EADDY, RobUFNZ342
Labour Party 11,751 MALLARD, TrevorLAB15,828
National Party 13,510 QUINN, PaulNAT11,003
ACT New Zealand 249 SPEIRS, AlexACT172
Green Party 3,940 WALKER, HollyGP3,693
Alliance 18    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 157    
Democrats for Social Credit 12    
Libertarianz 23    
Mana 123    
Māori Party 196    
New Zealand First Party 1,974    
Party Informals266 Candidate Informals 728
TOTAL 33,180 TOTAL  32,781
Updated 2:00 pm on 10/12/2011

Copyright ©2011 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved