Updated at 2.00pm on 22/11/2008
New Zealand Election 2008 

Official Count Results -- Tāmaki Makaurau

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:66 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 360 of 360 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 20,526
Winning Candidate:SHARPLES, Pita (MAOR) Majority:7,540
Parties Candidates
Green Party 819 CURTIS, MikaereGP931
Kiwi Party 28 KUPENGA, VapiKIWI129
   NATHAN, MaramaIND120
Māori Party 5,801 SHARPLES, PitaMAOR12,876
   TE WAAKA, KaneIND122
Labour Party 10,084 WALL, Louisa HareruiaLAB5,336
ACT New Zealand 137    
Alliance 5    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 230    
Democrats for Social Credit 0    
Family Party 284    
Jim Anderton's Progressive 38    
Libertarianz 2    
National Party 1,504    
New Zealand First Party 1,193    
New Zealand Pacific Party 36    
RAM - Residents Action Movement 10    
The Bill and Ben Party 71    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 0    
United Future 27    
Workers Party 10    
Party Informals247 Candidate Informals 480
TOTAL 20,526 TOTAL  19,994

Copyright 2008 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved