Updated at 2.00pm on 22/11/2008
New Zealand Election 2008 

Official Count Results -- Tāmaki

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:48 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 41 of 41 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 38,684
Winning Candidate:PEACHEY, Allan (NAT) Majority:17,020
Parties Candidates
Labour Party 8,152 BARTLEY, JosephineLAB7,843
United Future 294 GRAYDON, GregoryUFNZ282
Green Party 2,040 LECKINGER, RichardGP2,216
New Zealand First Party 954 NABBS, DougNZF639
National Party 23,205 PEACHEY, AllanNAT24,863
ACT New Zealand 3,053 SIMMONS, ChrisACT1,683
Jim Anderton's Progressive 188 TAYLOR, RalphJAP292
Alliance 7    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 65    
Democrats for Social Credit 3    
Family Party 46    
Kiwi Party 79    
Libertarianz 20    
Māori Party 201    
New Zealand Pacific Party 98    
RAM - Residents Action Movement 19    
The Bill and Ben Party 104    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 2    
Workers Party 2    
Party Informals152 Candidate Informals 402
TOTAL 38,684 TOTAL  38,220

Copyright 2008 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved