Updated at 2.00pm on 22/11/2008
New Zealand Election 2008 

Official Count Results -- Rotorua

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:46 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 70 of 70 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 33,592
Winning Candidate:McCLAY, Todd (NAT) Majority:5,065
Parties Candidates
Labour Party 10,044 CHADWICK, Steve (Stephanie)LAB12,635
National Party 16,836 McCLAY, ToddNAT17,700
RAM - Residents Action Movement 24 ROGERS, GrantRAM145
Green Party 1,666 SAVILLE, RaewynGP1,665
Kiwi Party 183 SMITH, DarylKIWI365
United Future 282 SOLOMON, ArthurUFNZ241
Libertarianz 15 STEVENS, FredLIB82
ACT New Zealand 879    
Alliance 33    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 147    
Democrats for Social Credit 7    
Family Party 193    
Jim Anderton's Progressive 200    
Māori Party 596    
New Zealand First Party 2,122    
New Zealand Pacific Party 13    
The Bill and Ben Party 186    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 4    
Workers Party 8    
Party Informals154 Candidate Informals 364
TOTAL 33,592 TOTAL  33,197

Copyright 2008 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved