Updated at 2.00pm on 22/11/2008
New Zealand Election 2008 

Official Count Results -- Invercargill

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:19 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 81 of 81 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 35,195
Winning Candidate:ROY, Eric (NAT) Majority:6,664
Parties Candidates
ACT New Zealand 947 CARLINE, IanACT416
Green Party 1,492 CARSON, CraigGP1,718
Libertarianz 21 PLEASANCE, ShaneLIB131
National Party 16,663 ROY, Eric NAT19,414
United Future 319 SMITH, MaureenUFNZ258
Labour Party 12,927 SOPER, Lesley LAB12,750
Alliance 54    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 179    
Democrats for Social Credit 61    
Family Party 145    
Jim Anderton's Progressive 292    
Kiwi Party 105    
Māori Party 205    
New Zealand First Party 1,192    
New Zealand Pacific Party 18    
RAM - Residents Action Movement 1    
The Bill and Ben Party 413    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 4    
Workers Party 14    
Party Informals143 Candidate Informals 338
TOTAL 35,195 TOTAL  35,025

Copyright 2008 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved