Updated at 10:00 am on 01/10/2005
New Zealand Election 2005 

Official Count Results -- Tainui

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:64 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 332 of 332 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 19,059
Winning Candidate:MAHUTA, Nanaia (LAB) Majority:1,860
Parties Candidates
M‚ori Party 5,184 GREENSILL, AngelineMAOR7,609
Labour Party 10,421 MAHUTA, NanaiaLAB9,469
   POPE, AndrewIND308
Destiny New Zealand 294 SOLOMON, HaydenDNZ589
99 MP Party 5    
ACT New Zealand 49    
Alliance 6    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 144    
Christian Heritage NZ 11    
Democrats for Social Credit 5    
Direct Democracy Party 2    
Green Party 518    
Jim Anderton's Progressive 53    
Libertarianz 1    
National Party 774    
New Zealand Family Rights Protection Party 9    
New Zealand First Party 1,161    
OneNZ Party 2    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 4    
United Future New Zealand 73    
Party Informals343 Candidate Informals 637
TOTAL 19,059 TOTAL  18,612

Copyright ©2005 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved