Updated at 10:00 am on 01/10/2005
New Zealand Election 2005 

Official Count Results -- Tauranga

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:52 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 36 of 36 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 36,725
Winning Candidate:CLARKSON, Bob (NAT) Majority:730
Parties Candidates
United Future New Zealand 1,636 BALDOCK, LarryUFNZ1,323
Labour Party 11,055 BARRETT, SallyLAB4,020
National Party 16,559 CLARKSON, BobNAT15,020
ACT New Zealand 329 DENZ, Frances ACT61
Destiny New Zealand 295 JENSEN, NeilsDNZ272
Jim Anderton's Progressive 282 LALL, Karandeep SinghJAP164
New Zealand First Party 4,851 PETERS, WinstonNZF14,290
Green Party 1,283 PETERSON, NoelGP853
Democrats for Social Credit 24 RANSOM, KatherineNZDSC31
Libertarianz 22 WATKINS, RussellLIB57
99 MP Party 4    
Alliance 7    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 65    
Christian Heritage NZ 22    
Direct Democracy Party 3    
M‚ori Party 124    
New Zealand Family Rights Protection Party 2    
OneNZ Party 7    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 3    
Party Informals152 Candidate Informals 229
TOTAL 36,725 TOTAL  36,320

Copyright ©2005 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved