Updated at 10:00 am on 01/10/2005
New Zealand Election 2005 

Official Count Results -- Pakuranga

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:39 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 32 of 32 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 36,071
Winning Candidate:WILLIAMSON, Maurice (NAT) Majority:9,582
Parties Candidates
   BARON, SteveIND1,807
ACT New Zealand 1,354 JACOBSEN, BronnyACT1,216
Destiny New Zealand 206 JESZE, DavidDNZ488
Jim Anderton's Progressive 297 LY, MengJAP560
United Future New Zealand 878 McINNES, IanUFNZ833
Christian Heritage NZ 80 McQUEEN, EwenCHNZ373
Direct Democracy Party 11 MOORE, Kevin DavidDDP49
New Zealand First Party 2,105 PARAONE, PitaNZF1,398
National Party 19,173 WILLIAMSON, MauriceNAT19,159
Labour Party 10,810 WOOD, Michael PhilipLAB9,577
99 MP Party 6    
Alliance 13    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 36    
Democrats for Social Credit 4    
Green Party 907    
Libertarianz 14    
M‚ori Party 73    
New Zealand Family Rights Protection Party 5    
OneNZ Party 6    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 5    
Party Informals88 Candidate Informals 359
TOTAL 36,071 TOTAL  35,819

Copyright ©2005 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved