Updated at 10:00 am on 01/10/2005
New Zealand Election 2005 

Official Count Results -- New Plymouth

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:32 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 51 of 51 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 33,445
Winning Candidate:DUYNHOVEN, Harry (LAB) Majority:5,439
Parties Candidates
Green Party 1,816 BROWN, SarahGP1,165
United Future New Zealand 791 COLLIER, MattUFNZ539
Labour Party 12,542 DUYNHOVEN, HarryLAB17,512
National Party 14,836 IRVING, MoiraNAT12,073
   KANE, RustyIND252
ACT New Zealand 394 O'CONNOR, KerryACT301
Destiny New Zealand 244 ROBERTS, Kerin DNZ555
M‚ori Party 148 RUAKERE, TonyMAOR312
Direct Democracy Party 52 SMITH, KevinDDP121
Libertarianz 14 WEBBER, Michael St GeorgeLIB89
99 MP Party 12    
Alliance 18    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 86    
Christian Heritage NZ 36    
Democrats for Social Credit 15    
Jim Anderton's Progressive 249    
New Zealand Family Rights Protection Party 11    
New Zealand First Party 2,036    
OneNZ Party 12    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 7    
Party Informals126 Candidate Informals 338
TOTAL 33,445 TOTAL  33,257

Copyright ©2005 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved