Updated at 10:00 am on 01/10/2005
New Zealand Election 2005 

Official Count Results -- Mt Albert

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:27 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 44 of 44 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 32,342
Winning Candidate:CLARK, Helen Elizabeth (LAB) Majority:14,749
Parties Candidates
   BAGNALL, JamesIND83
New Zealand First Party 1,089 BATCHELOR, JulianNZF746
Green Party 2,985 CARAPIET, JonGP1,485
Labour Party 17,501 CLARK, Helen ElizabethLAB20,918
United Future New Zealand 649 GORDON, TonyUFNZ529
National Party 8,488 MUSUKU, RaviNAT6,169
Direct Democracy Party 10 PONGA, HowardDDP30
   RAVLICH, Anthony GeorgeHR47
ACT New Zealand 651 SEYMOUR, David ACT746
   TAYLOR, Erik JohnIND29
   WHITMORE, Daphna KayeACAP79
Destiny New Zealand 157 WILLIAMSON, AnneDNZ337
Jim Anderton's Progressive 356 WILSON, JennyJAP233
99 MP Party 6    
Alliance 22    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 43    
Christian Heritage NZ 40    
Democrats for Social Credit 3    
Libertarianz 19    
M‚ori Party 168    
New Zealand Family Rights Protection Party 20    
OneNZ Party 0    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 5    
Party Informals130 Candidate Informals 316
TOTAL 32,342 TOTAL  31,747

Copyright ©2005 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved