Updated at 10:00 am on 01/10/2005
New Zealand Election 2005 

Official Count Results -- Hutt South

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:18 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 47 of 47 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 32,817
Winning Candidate:MALLARD, Trevor (LAB) Majority:5,740
Parties Candidates
Green Party 1,831 BRUCE, PaulGP1,719
Libertarianz 21 HOWISON, Philip JohnLIB64
Destiny New Zealand 181 KNIGHT, DavidDNZ335
New Zealand First Party 1,262 LEVARKO, Howard NZF698
Labour Party 15,534 MALLARD, TrevorLAB16,125
   McSEVENEY, JackIND106
ACT New Zealand 420 MITCHELL, LindsayACT579
M‚ori Party 193 ROPATA, MaraeaMAOR322
United Future New Zealand 1,267 SMITH, MurrayUFNZ1,905
National Party 11,464 THOMAS, RosemarieNAT10,385
99 MP Party 7    
Alliance 27    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 77    
Christian Heritage NZ 21    
Democrats for Social Credit 9    
Direct Democracy Party 4    
Jim Anderton's Progressive 337    
New Zealand Family Rights Protection Party 11    
OneNZ Party 4    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 3    
Party Informals144 Candidate Informals 307
TOTAL 32,817 TOTAL  32,545

Copyright ©2005 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved